Seduced (Kith & Kynn #1) by Devyn Quinn was an easy read and felt face paced.  There seemed to be something going at all times, whether it was erotic or romantic or even suspenseful in flashbacks.  

This is a vampire story, particularly psi-vampires who need sex/energy to feed off of.  There’s still biting and blood involved with these vampires.  To summarize, Rachel closes her bookstore and goes to work at a nightclub to cover her debts.  Devon is the club owner and said vampire, who is bored with his immortality and a lonely after losing his mate.  Devon sees Rachel and starts to feel excited again, and his immortality doesn’t seem as suffocating.

There are some great points in this book.  Like I mentioned, it’s face paced, there’s a lot of things going on.  There’s a lot of erotica in there.  However, sometimes it crossed the line for me — knife/blood kink, not really for me.  Then, and I just might not have been in the mood, the descriptors was a little over the top for me.  The scenes were hot overall, however, it just reminded me of a retro erotica novel.  With lines such as “flame of desire” and “deep-seated carnal desires”; but then there were descriptors that were more what you would find in a current kinky erotica with cruder language rather than the flowery stuff.

I found this sort of difference in style with the characters too.  But again, that could be my stereotyping.  Reading the synopsis, I expected a Meg Ryan character from You Got Mail.  Instead, she was a little more cynical and business-y than cutesy bookseller.  I mentally scolded myself about stereotypes and female business owners can own whatever type of business, etc etc.

Overall, it was a good book.  Once I got over the retro descriptors and got more into the fun of it, I enjoyed it.  I don’t know if I would continue on with this author based on this introduction but it was a fun read.

Be aware, there’s some FFM, Group orgy type, knife/blood vampire type kink, etc.  Mature audiences only and all that.